Airbus Division - Defence and Space Airbus celebrates 10 years of precision and reliability of TerraSAR-X satellite Tue, 13 Jun 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-06-13T22:00:00Z Airbus provides German troops with support communications at 15 sites worldwide Tue, 06 Jun 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-06-06T22:00:00Z Airbus: First high power all-electric satellite, EUTELSAT 172B, launched by Ariane 5 Thu, 01 Jun 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-06-01T22:00:00Z Airbus to provide SpaceKnow with access to “One Atlas” for development of new analytics Tue, 30 May 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-05-30T22:00:00Z Airbus Defence and Space launches “Global Earth Observation Challenge” Mon, 29 May 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-05-29T22:00:00Z Airbus and CSTARS provide “WorldDEM Ocean Shoreline” for uniquely accurate coastline mapping Sun, 28 May 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-05-28T22:00:00Z Airbus and Scanex to feed Russia’s most popular search engine Yandex with “One Atlas” satellite imagery data Tue, 23 May 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-05-23T22:00:00Z Airbus further extends channel partner programme for military satellite communications in Asia Tue, 23 May 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-05-23T22:00:00Z Airbus Friedrichshafen: new satellite hub lays groundwork for the future Sun, 14 May 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-05-14T22:00:00Z Eni to utilize Earth Observation satellite data and services provided by Planetek Italia and Airbus Tue, 09 May 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-05-09T22:00:00Z Airbus Achieves Automatic Air-to-Air Refuelling Contact Mon, 08 May 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-05-08T22:00:00Z James Webb Space Telescope moving forward – latest milestonefor Airbus contributions to the mission Sun, 07 May 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-05-07T22:00:00Z Airbus to carry out a definition study for the ground segment of theSyracuse IV satellite-based military telecommunications system Mon, 01 May 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-05-01T22:00:00Z GRACE-FO satellites get an earful Mon, 01 May 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-05-01T22:00:00Z Airbus completes 1,500th target drone Thu, 27 Apr 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-04-27T22:00:00Z Spanish Air Force Airbus A400M FAMEX 17 Tue, 25 Apr 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-04-25T22:00:00Z Kazakhstan orders two more C295 aircraft Wed, 19 Apr 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-04-19T22:00:00Z EarthCARE: Japanese Cloud Radar meets its spacecraft for the first time at Airbus’ Satellite Centre in Friedrichshafen Tue, 18 Apr 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-04-18T22:00:00Z Airbus and SITA Join Forces to provide Advanced Cybersecurity Services for Air Transport Industry Sun, 02 Apr 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-04-02T22:00:00Z Airbus-built satellite SES-10 successfully launched Thu, 30 Mar 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-03-30T22:00:00Z Airbus Defence and Space appoints four new Executive Committee members Sun, 26 Mar 2017 22:00:00 GMT 2017-03-26T22:00:00Z Airbus ships first high-power all-electric EUTELSAT 172B satellite to Kourou for Eutelsat Tue, 14 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT 2017-03-14T23:00:00Z Intelsat General becomes Airbus channel partner for military satellite communications Tue, 07 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT 2017-03-07T23:00:00Z SpaceDataHighway to reach Asia-Pacific Tue, 07 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT 2017-03-07T23:00:00Z Airbus: Successfully launched Sentinel-2B to complete Europe´s colour vision mission of Earth Mon, 06 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT 2017-03-06T23:00:00Z Airbus Partners with Bird.i for Easy Access to Fresh Earth Observation Imagery Sun, 26 Feb 2017 23:00:00 GMT 2017-02-26T23:00:00Z Sentinel-2B satellite ready for launch from Kourou – Copernicus´ ‘Colour Vision’ gets its second eye Thu, 23 Feb 2017 23:00:00 GMT 2017-02-23T23:00:00Z DLR commissions Airbus to develop the payload and payload ground segment for MERLIN – the first Franco-German Earth observation satellite Thu, 16 Feb 2017 23:00:00 GMT 2017-02-16T23:00:00Z Airbus Defence and Space wins 200 million euros ESA contract for second service module for NASA’s Orion crewed space capsule Wed, 15 Feb 2017 23:00:00 GMT 2017-02-15T23:00:00Z Airbus-built SKY Brasil-1 satellite successfully launched by Ariane 5 Tue, 14 Feb 2017 23:00:00 GMT 2017-02-14T23:00:00Z Airbus and ENGIE Ineo to provide the future communications network for controlling French military air operations Sun, 05 Feb 2017 23:00:00 GMT 2017-02-05T23:00:00Z Airbus provides satcom for EU security missions in Mali, Niger and Somalia Wed, 01 Feb 2017 23:00:00 GMT 2017-02-01T23:00:00Z Hispasat 36W-1 satellite carries ground-breaking Airbus technology Tue, 24 Jan 2017 23:00:00 GMT 2017-01-24T23:00:00Z Airbus ready to ship Aeolus for final testing ahead of launch Thu, 19 Jan 2017 23:00:00 GMT 2017-01-19T23:00:00Z Airbus provides satellite communications for the French administration Wed, 18 Jan 2017 23:00:00 GMT 2017-01-18T23:00:00Z Airbus Launches “Enter the SpaceDataHighway” Challenge Wed, 11 Jan 2017 23:00:00 GMT 2017-01-11T23:00:00Z Bon voyage, MetOp-C! Tue, 20 Dec 2016 23:00:00 GMT 2016-12-20T23:00:00Z Airbus Defence and Space Celebrates Five Years of the First Pléiades Satellite Launch Sun, 18 Dec 2016 23:00:00 GMT 2016-12-18T23:00:00Z Germany Receives First Tactical Standard Airbus A400M Airlifter Sun, 11 Dec 2016 23:00:00 GMT 2016-12-11T23:00:00Z Canada Selects Airbus C295W for Fixed-Wing Search and Rescue Wed, 07 Dec 2016 23:00:00 GMT 2016-12-07T23:00:00Z A400M Global Support Service Contract Signed With Three Nations Tue, 06 Dec 2016 23:00:00 GMT 2016-12-06T23:00:00Z Europe Takes Off for Space Thu, 01 Dec 2016 23:00:00 GMT 2016-12-01T23:00:00Z Airbus and AGI Sign MoU for Combined Decklanding System Sun, 27 Nov 2016 23:00:00 GMT 2016-11-27T23:00:00Z Airbus Defence and Space Launches “Stack Insight” Wed, 16 Nov 2016 23:00:00 GMT 2016-11-16T23:00:00Z Airbus Defence and Space delivers first A400M to Spain Wed, 16 Nov 2016 23:00:00 GMT 2016-11-16T23:00:00Z Copernicus´ Second Eye is ready to meet its Launcher Mon, 14 Nov 2016 23:00:00 GMT 2016-11-14T23:00:00Z Airbus A400M Demonstrates Refuelling Contacts With Second A400M Sun, 13 Nov 2016 23:00:00 GMT 2016-11-13T23:00:00Z Ultra Electronics, GigaSat becomes channel partner for Military satellite communications in Indonesia Tue, 08 Nov 2016 23:00:00 GMT 2016-11-08T23:00:00Z Airbus Defence and Space delivers satellite communications to Royal Air Force’s Red Arrows Mon, 07 Nov 2016 23:00:00 GMT 2016-11-07T23:00:00Z Airbus Defence and Space Awarded Contract for Maritime Network Evolution With the UK Ministry of Defence Mon, 07 Nov 2016 23:00:00 GMT 2016-11-07T23:00:00Z